The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Trio Sonata in C (1769 set, no. 4)

2 violins (or flute/oboe and violin), keyboard and cello
1. Andante, 2. Minuetto [Allegro]
Kelly’s six trio sonatas, printed in London in 1769, contrast from the fire and fervour present in his symphonies and quartets by displaying a more lyrical character. Described by Helen Goodwill as one of Kelly’s ‘most refined works’, the first movement of the Trio Sonata in C is in concise sonata form, followed by an elegant minuet.
Duration: 8½ minutes
Includes foreword and critical commentary.

Full score with separate parts (Vln1 [Flute/Oboe], Vln2, Basso [Keyboard, Cello])

Paperback (12 pp)


Retail: £12.00

Prices below include p&p.

£13.70 UK First Class
£16.25 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here