The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Symphony in D, Overture Op. 1 No. 1

Instrumentation: 2 oboes (or flutes), 2 horns, optional timpani, strings and continuo
1. Allegro, 2. Andantino, 3. Presto con spirito
Published 1761. Robert Bremner printed six of Kelly’s symphonies making the op.1 the first works in the Mannheim style to be published in London. It has come to light that Bremner made adjustments to the work before publication. This edition takes into account the composer’s original scoring of the piece and the re-scoring as it appeared in Bremner’s 1761 publication.
Duration: 13 minutes
Includes foreword and critical commentary.
Instrumental parts matching this score are available on application.

Paperback (32 pp)


Retail: £14.00

Prices below include p&p.

£16.20 UK First Class
£18.95 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here