The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Symphony in C, Overture Op. 1 No. 2

Instrumentation: 2 oboes, 2 horns, strings and continuo
1. Allegro, 2. Andantino, 3. Presto assai
Published 1761. The Symphony in C is a fine example of Kelly’s early work and well illustrates what the contemporary critic Thomas Robertson wrote: “While others please and amuse, it is his province to rouse, and almost overset his hearers. Loudness, rapidity, enthusiasm, announce the Earl of Kelly…”
Duration: 12 minutes
Includes preface and editorial commentary.
Instrumental parts matching this score are available on application.

Paperback (28 pp)


Retail: £14.00

Prices below include p&p.

£16.20 UK First Class
£18.95 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here