The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Sonata for Clarinet and Piano

Born in 1882, O'Brien studied with Hamish MacCunn and produced a considerable amount of orchestral, chamber and piano music. This sonata was composed in 1939-40 and is in 3 movements: allegro comodo; andante semplice, allegro con brio, and is now published for the first time. This major recital work is beautifully crafted for both instruments, drawing on a richly poetic vein of melodic and harmonic inspiration.

Paperback (53, 14 pp)

ISBN: 0946868174 ISBN13: 9780946868179


Retail: £12.95

Prices below include p&p.

£16.70 UK First Class
£17.90 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here