The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Quartet in B Flat

for string quartet or string ensemble, with optional keyboard
1. Allegro con spirito, 2. Andante ma non molto, 3. Presto
Composed c. 1763. The Quartet in B flat from the Kilravock Manuscript has many features characteristic of Kelly’s style: the ‘call to attention’ of three opening chords followed by a rest, expressive chains of suspensions, echo effects and driving drum-beat figures in the bass. The energy and excitement of the outer movements contrast with the timeless beauty of the central movement.
Duration: 10 minutes
Includes preface and critical commentary.

Full score with separate parts (Vln1 & Vln2, Vla, Cello [Double Bass])

Paperback (20 pp)


Retail: £16.00

Prices below include p&p.

£18.20 UK First Class
£20.95 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here