The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Concerto da Camera, for 8 or more players

Instrumentation: flute, 2 clarinets in B flat, bassoon, trumpet in B flat, violin(s)1, violin(s)2, cello(s)
1. Maestoso, 2. Allegro non troppo, 3. Allegretto, 4. Grazioso
This concertante piece was written for an Edinburgh school orchestra for players in their early teens. It has since been performed by adult players and varying amounts of string instruments, and these work well too. As the composer says in his note to the work: “the exact number of strings used seems not to matter”.
David Johnson was born in Scotland and worked as a composer, musicologist and author. His musical output of around 50 works, includes pieces for schoolchildren and five operas.
Duration: 10 minutes
Instrumental parts matching this score are available on application.

Paperback (24 pp)


Retail: £12.95

Prices below include p&p.

£15.15 UK First Class
£17.90 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here