The Hardie Press

Music publishers and distributors of music books, Edinburgh

Scottish Fiddle Music in the 18th Century: A Musical Collection and Historical Study

This new edition makes available again an invaluable collection and historical survey of one hundred years of Scots fiddle music, leading up to the work of the great Perthshire maestro Niel Gow. Until the first publication of this book all this music had been completely unknown. The collection includes edited texts of 90 pieces of music and features the composers William McGibbon, James Oswald, Daniel Dow, Robert Mackintosh and Niel and Nathaniel Gow. Mercat Press Ltd Third Edition 2005.

Paperback (257 pp)

ISBN: 9781841830834


Retail: £24.95

Prices below include p&p.

£30.55 UK First Class
£35.40 Europe Airmail

For all enquiries from outside of the UK please visit our contact page here